Garden progress:

I bought an apple and a pear tree! I am so freeking excited to get them in the ground! I did some reading on the subject and it looks like it’s going to be a little more work than I anticipated. To be fair, I was reading about how to start and orchard. Follow the link to Mother Earth News to take a look at the article I was reading. There are some great tips on planting, pruning and care for your fruit trees.

Pear TreesI also got a few more blueberry bushes at the nursery. I have one from last season that is hard at work establishing its roots but I recently found out that it is wise to have more than one plant for better pollination. Why I didn’t come across this information last year is beyond me. I feel like I did a fair amount of research. Oh well, crisis averted.

One thought on “Garden progress:

What do you think?

